Officer of Parliament :Speaker (Lok Sabha), Chairman (Rajya  Sabha )

1.The Speaker’s vote in the Lok Sabha is called

(a) Casting Vote (b) Sound Vote (c) Direct Vote (d) Indirect Vote


2.Who among the following forms the Advisory Committees of the Parliament ?

(a) Speaker of the Lok Sabha (b) Vice-President of India (c) Minister of Parliamentary Affairs (d) President of India


3.The Chairperson of the Lok Sabha is designated as

(a) Chairman (b) Speaker (c) Vice-President (d) President


4.Consider the following statements 1. Salary and allowances of the Speaker of Lok Sabha are charged on the Consolidated Fund of India. 2. In the Warrant of Precedence, the Speaker of Lok Sabha ranks higher than all the Union Cabinet Ministers other than Prime Minister.  Which of the statements given above is/are correct ?

(a) 1 only (b) 2 only (c) Both 1 and 2 (d) Neither 1 nor 2


5.The Speaker of Lok Sabha can resign his office by addressing his registration to—-

(a) the President (b) the prime minister (c) the Dekputy Speaker of the Lok Sabha  (d) the chief Justice of India


6.Which one of the following statements is correct ?

The Speaker of Lok Sabha can be removed by a resolution passed by— (a) A majority of all the then members of Lok Sabha (b) A majority of the then members of both Lok Sabha and Rajya Sabha (c) 2/3 majority of the total members of the Lok Sabha (d) Two-thirds majority of the Lok Sabha members present and voting


7.Who among the following was not elected for two terms as the Speaker of Lok Sabha ?

(a) G.M.C. Balayogi (b) N. Sanjiva Reddy (c) Balram Jakhar (d) Baliram Bhagat


8.The first Speaker against whom a motion of no-confidence was moved in the Lok Sabha was

(a) Balram Jhakhardt (b) G.V. Mavalankar (c) Hukum Singh (d) K.S. Hegde s


9.The Speaker of Lok Sabha can be removed from his office before the expiry of his term

(a) by the President on the recommendation of Prime Minister (b) if the Lok Sabha passes a resolution to this effect (c) if the Lok Sabha and Prime Minister so decide (d) if both the Houses of Parliament pass a resolution to this effect


10.Who decides whether a bill is a Money bill or not?

(a) The President (b) The Speaker (c) The Finance Secretary (d) The Finance Minister


11.The first woman to be the Speaker of Lok Sabha is—

(a) Vijay Lakshmi Pandit (b) Sarojini Naidu (c) Indira Gandhi (d) Meira Kumar


12.Who of the following presides over the Joint Session the Lok Sabha and Rajya Sabha in India ?

(a) President of India (b) Vice-President of India (c) Prime Minister of India (d) Speaker of the Lok Sabha


13.The function of the Pro-tem Speaker is to—

(a) Conduct the proceedings of the House in the absen of Speaker (b) Swearing members (c) Officiate as Speaker when the Speaker is unlike Sebe elected (d) Only check if the election certification of themes are in order


14.Who was the first Speaker of first Lok Sabha ?

(a) G.V. Mavalankar (b) M.A. Ayyangar (c) Hukum Singh (d) G.S. Dhillon


15.Who was the first Speaker to discard the official we presided over the House wearing the Gandhi Cap

(a) Satya Narayan Sinha (b) Rajendra Prasad (c) G.V. Mavalankara (d) N. Sanjiva Redes


16.Who among the following was never the Lok Speaker ?

(a) K.V.K. Sundaram (b) Hukum Singh (c) Baliram Bhagat (d) G.S. Dhillon


17.Who among the following was the first Tribal Spezia Lok Sabha ?

(a) G. V. Mavalankar BERBM b) G. M. C. Balayogi (c) Monohar Joshi (d) P. A. Sangama


lam the creator and editor of Design Shard, I created this blog to post my inspirations, work, and free resources that I hope others find interesting too. See all posts by -- Sourav Mukherjee

Get more important gk topic
in your mailbox

Subscribe to our mailing list and get interesting stuff and updates to your email inbox.

About The Author

Leave a Reply