Constituent Assembly Important Gk Question

1.Who was the Chairman of the Union Power Committee 5. of Constituent Assembly of India ?

(a) Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel DAL ISME (b) Dr. B. R. Ambedkardowe (c) Sir Alladi Krishnaswami Ayyar (d) Pt. Jawaharlal Nehru


2.What was the basis for constituting the Constituent : Assembly of India ?

(a) The resolution of Indian National Congress (b) The Cabinet Mission Plan, 1946 (c) The Indian Independence Act, 1947 (d) The resolution of the Provincial/State legislature of the Dominion of India


3.The Constitution of India was adopted on

(a) 26th January, 1950 (b) 26th January, 1949 (c) 26th November, 1949 (d) 15th August, 1947


4..Who presided over the first meeting of the Indian Constituent Assembly?

(a) Dr. Rajendra Prasad (b) Sachchidananda Sinha (c) B.R. Ambedkar (d) H.V. Kamath


5.Who among the following was the advisor to the Drag Committee of Constituent Assembly ?

(a) B. Shiva Rao (b) B.R. Ambedkar (c) Sachchidananda Sinha (d) B.N. Rau


6.The Constituent Assembly of India started function from :

(a) 9th December, 1946 (b) 1st January, 1947 (c) 26th January, 1947 (d) 15th August, 1947


7.Who among the following had moved the objecte resolution which formed the basis of the Preamble the Constitution of India in the Constituent Assembly Dec 13, 1946 ?

(a) B.R. Ambedkar (b) Rajendra Prasad (c) Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel (d) Jawahar Lal Nehru


8.Who among the following was not a member of the Constituent Assembly ?

(a) Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel(b) Acharya J.B. Kripalani C) Jay Prakash Narayan (d) K. M. Munshi


9.The Constitution of India was completed on :

(a) February 11, 1948 (b) November 26, 1949 c) January 26, 1950 (d) None of these


10.How many Sessions of the Indian Constituent Assembly were conducted for the formulation of Indian Constitution ?

(a) 7 (b) 11 (c) 12 (d) 15


11.The first day session of Indian Constituent Assembly was chaired by

(a) Dr. Rajendra Prasad999 SEK b) Dr. B.R. Ambedkar C) Pandit Jawahar Lal Nehru a) Dr. Sachchidananda Sinha.


 12.How much time the Constituent Assembly took to frame the Constitution of India ?

(a) 2 years 7 months 23 days b) 2 years 11 months 18 days 3 years 4 months 14 days d) 3 years 11 months 5 days2007,


13.The Constituent Assembly set up a Drafting Committee under the Chairmanship of Dr. B.R. Ambedkar on :

(a) 13th December, 1946 (b) 22nd January, 1947 3rd June, 1947 (d) 29th August, 1947


14.Who was the Chairman of the Provincial Constitution Lommittee of the Constituent Assembly ?

(a) Dr. B.R. Ambedkar (b) Pt. Jawahar Lal Nehru Dr. Rajendra Prasad (d) Sardar Patel

Ans. d

15.The number of members included in the Constitution Crafting Committee was :

(a) Seven (b) Nine Eleven (d) Thirteen

Ans. a

16.The first Session of the Constitutional Assembly was held

(a)November 26,1946 August 16, 1947 (b) December 9, 1946 (d) January 26, 1948

Ans. b

17.Who proposed the Preamble before the Drafting Committee of the Constitution ?

(a) Jawahar Lal Nehru (b) B.R. Ambedkar (c) B.N. Rau (d) Mahatma Gandhi

Ans. a

18.Who was the President of the Constituent Assembly of Independent India ?

(a) Dr. Bhim Rao Ambedkar(b) Dr. Rajendra Prasad (c) C. Rajagopalachari (d) K.M. Munshi

Ans. b

19.Deferment of adult franchise for fifteen years was advocated in Constituent Assembly by :

(a) Dr. Rajendra Prasad (b) Jawahar Lal Nehru (c) Maulana Azad (d) Dr. Bhim Rao Ambedkar

Ans. c

20.Members of Constituent Assembly were:

(a) Elected by provincial assemblies (b) Elected directly by the people (c) Nominated by government (d) Represented only by the princely state

Ans. a

21.Who amongst the following, was the chairperson of the Drafting Committee set up by the Constituent Assembly ?

(a) Jawahar Lal Nehru (b) Dr. Rajendra Prasad (c) Dr. B.R. Ambedkar 19 (d) None of these

Ans. c

22.During which of the followingperiods did the Constituent Assembly delibrate upon and finalise the Constitution of India ?

(a) November, 1946 – November, 1949 (b) November, 1947 – November, 1949 (c) December, 1946 – November, 1949 (d) December, 1947 – November, 1949


23.How many members were initially there in the Constituent Assembly of India ?

(a) 300 (b) 304 (c) 308 (d) 310


24.Who among the following was the Chairman of the Union Constitution Committee of the Constituent Assembly ?

(a) B. R. Ambedkar (b) J. B. Kripalani  (c) Jawahar Lal Nehru d) Alladi Krishnaswami Ayyar






lam the creator and editor of Design Shard, I created this blog to post my inspirations, work, and free resources that I hope others find interesting too. See all posts by -- Sourav Mukherjee

Get more important gk topic
in your mailbox

Subscribe to our mailing list and get interesting stuff and updates to your email inbox.

About The Author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *