country names change list here

country names change - city,state,country

country names change

  1. Abyssinia:----      Ethiopia.
  2. Angora:----      Ankara.
  3. Batavia:----      Djakarta.
  4. Basutoland:----      Lesotho.
  5. Bechuanaland:----      Botswana.
  6. British Guiana:----      Guyana.
  7. Burma:----      Myanmar.
  8. Cape Canaveral:----      Cape Kennedy.
  9. Ceylon:----       Sri Lanka.
  10. Christina:----      Oslo.
  11. Constantinople:----      Istanbul.
  12. Dacca:----      Dhaka.
  13. Dutch East Indies:----      Indonesia.
  14. Dutch Guiana:----      Surinam.
  15. Egypt:----      United Arab rep.
  16. Formosa:----     Taiwan.
  17. Gold Coast:----      Ghana.
  18. Holland:----      Netherlands.
  19. Malaya:----       Malaysia.
  20. Mesopotamia:----      Iraq.
  21. Nippon:----      Japan.
  22. Northern Rhodesia:----     Zambia.
  23. Persia:----     Iran.
  24. Saigon:----      Ho Chi Minh City.
  25. Salisbury:----      Harare.
  26. Siam:----      Thailand.
  27. South West Africa:----      Namibia.
  28. Stalingrad:----      Volgograd.
  29. Tanganyika and Zanzibar:----       Tanzania.
  30. Upper Volta:----      Burkina Faso.
  31. Zaire:----      Republic of congo.
Read -  indian samadhi place and famous indian leaders important gk

know about the World.....

Get more important gk topic
in your mailbox

Subscribe to our mailing list and get interesting stuff and updates to your email inbox.

Leave a Reply

error: Content is protected !!